Jobseeker FAQ


No, you can avail our service for free. You need to upload your updated resume to our website while creating your account. You may even send it to us via email. We’ll create an account for you and send you the details.
Check out your Portfolio link once you’ve logged into your account. You’ll be shown through the page https://www.techejobs.com/jobseeker/dashboard, wherein your Career Portfolio may be edited and previewed.
Once you apply for a job, it’s natural for you to get a confirmation from the prospective employer. We’ll keep your contact information updated to get a feedback from the employer. If the employer is interested, they’ll get back to you. Alternatively, you may follow up with the employer directly.
Click on “Jobseeker Login” to enter your email address. By clicking on “Forgot Password”, you’ll get a pop-up window asking for your email address. You’ll receive a link in the email that will allow you to reset your password.
Confirmation emails are sent by your prospective employers. However, some of them may establish email settings that lead to a small delay. Check out your junk or spam folders while waiting for confirmation.
A resume with a locked or scanned PDF cannot be uploaded. You’ll need to ensure that your resume is shown in an unlocked PDF (.pdf), TEXT (.txt) or Word document (.doc or .docx).
Note: You may even choose to send a copy of your resume to support@techejobs.com with the subject line: Error_resume.
You may only checkout your resume in the format that you submit it with us or in a text-only format. A copy of your resume will be sent to your prospective employer(s) in its original format e.g. .DOC, .DOCX, .TXT, .PDF etc.
You can upload your recently updated resume with us. Once you upload your updated resume, it will become active and the old one will turn inactive.
Your email address is used for unique identification. You cannot change it.
You may get in touch with your prospective employer if you want to make sure that your personal information is removed. We’re recommending this in accordance with our contracts with employers and our privacy policy.
You’ll gain access to your account and will even be able to change it whenever you want it. The top right-hand corner of your page has a drop down menu showing the login option. You must log in first to go to dashboard to see the status of your account and change it. Log in to your account and get the option of sharing your information over the internet.
Once you’ve submitted your application, it cannot be deleted. You’ll need to get in touch with the prospective employer if you wish to retract your application.
You’ll not be able to deactivate your account. Your latest resume will remain active with us. However, you may visit your dashboard and suspend your account temporarily by selecting the option: Not looking for a job. In that case, your profile will remain invisible until you change your status again.